What type of parent are you?

Parenting is a long-term investment. You put so much into being a good parent making sure your child/ children have everything they need and so much more. You have many sleepless nights, lots and lots of crying, maybe even it will be you crying. But in the end its all worth it, may not seem like it in the beginning but it is.

When you become parents everyone tries to tell you how to raise them, what not to do what to do, that you should breastfeed or not to breastfeed. Even in the hospital they try making you have a feeding schedule, and a sleep schedule. But in my opinion its up to you, your the parent/parents. of course take their advice, but in the end it’s always up to you.

So what time of parent are you? Are you one that has the schedule or one that goes with the flow and let them kind of start a schedule? Are you the type to comfort them when they get hurt or kind of let them shake it off? I was the type that let my son choose his schedule, he woke up to eat, went to sleep when he was tired. I didn’t wake him up to eat cause in my eyes that’s messing up his sleeping schedule and forcing him to eat when they might not be ready to. I comforted him when he needed it but most times he just kept playing.

Do you ever feel like you not a good parent, that no matter what you do isn’t enough for them? Do you ever ask yourself if they are happy, do you have to ask them if you are? I always have to ask my son if I’m doing a good job being his mom and if he’s happy. Being a single mom I feel like no matter what I do isn’t good enough for him. Being a single mom is hard, you don’t have the extra help to pay the bills, rent, food, and soon school supplies, of course I struggle and that’s what makes me feel like I’m not doing a good job.

Thank you for taking the time for reading this and please feel free to comment answer the questions I asked or even ask me questions.

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

